Good News!

Vicky Cristina Barcelona already has a official movie site: www.vickycristina-movie.com

I just discovred it at the end of a new clip from the film.

The light house you see at the beginning is EL FARO DE SAN JUAN in Avilés, Asturias:

 FARO DE SAN JUAN

(Unfortunately I was not in Asturias following the shooting but I followed the news in Internet hour by hour so I know where shooting had taken place)

 In google search one can see that the webpage is almost unknown yet so this blog is one of the first to mention it (not the first)

The official site is in English and the letters of the title dance!

 Once in the website you see the poster from the film (see last post here)

There are currently five options:

ABOUT. Here there is a photo of Vicky and Javier at Tibidabo Park (the words you see are PANORAMIC, I think) Here you have section the story and the production.

VIDEO. It says cominf soon.

GALLERY. You have here 6 images. I must say that photography is superg. I met photographer Aguirresarobe while the shooting and besides being such a superb photgrapher I can say he was very nice with the people.

BIOS. You can read biographies or something similar sometimes from Woody Allen, Javier Bardem, Penélope Cruz, Scarlett Johanssen (sic), Patricia Clarkson, Kevin Dunn, Rebecca Hall and Chris Messina.

ACCLAIM The acclaims are quite good.

 

